I have to go get tested for ADHD. I could skip that and go right to medication if I wanted, but if I get the testing done I would get disability and accommodations at school.
My mom has mixed feelings. . . she feels like employers would look down on me for my "disability".
Sorry, what? It's not like I'm severely disabled. I have a bit of a fucking concentration problem! Get over it.
It's like a weight is off my chest now that this is in the air...
but he gave me a few pages of information to read - yeah, okay. Cause reading through packets of info is totally my strong suit! Ahem, what have we just established? Oh, right.
Anyways. Time to attempt to study for a test on Thursday. Other than that "weight off my chest" - today was a completely SHIT day. Completely. And I don't know how my mood can fluctuate so much in a matter of hours. Ugh. More issues to iron out of my system.

No comments:
Post a Comment